Sales: Call 805-389-7770

News

Friday, February 23, 2018

Feb 23, 2018 | 0 Comments

Planting potatoes today on the south side of David Road in Arvin.

Read More

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Feb 22, 2018 | 0 Comments

Ventura County is experiencing well below average temperatures for this time of the year. Frost warnings have been in affect each night this week and will continue through the next few days. Irrigation in the fields and the use of wind machines in the orchards, help to protect the crops from damage.

Read More

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Feb 20, 2018 | 0 Comments

Baby red beets boxed up and ready to ship!

Read More

Friday, February 16, 2018

Feb 16, 2018 | 0 Comments

Harvesting Brussels Sprouts on Newhall Ranch in Fillmore

Read More

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Feb 14, 2018 | 0 Comments

Laying drip tape this week in Arvin to plant tomatoes for Morningstar Farms

Read More

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Feb 13, 2018 | 0 Comments

Harvesting fennel at Newhall Headquarters.

Read More

Monday, February 12, 2018

Feb 12, 2018 | 0 Comments

Artichokes in the fields surrounding the Todd Road facility off Shell Road in Santa Paula. These popular perennials have a long season and will be harvested through May.

Read More

Friday, February 9, 2018

Feb 9, 2018 | 0 Comments

Late afternoon in the lemon orchard at the end of a solid work week on the ranch.

Read More

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Feb 8, 2018 | 0 Comments

Artichokes packed and ready for shipping!

Read More

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Feb 7, 2018 | 0 Comments

Cover crop growing in between plantings on land we farm in Piru. Also called green manure, planting cover crops has been a part of our best management practices for over 20 years. Cover crops build organic matter, suppress weeds, build productive soil, and help control pests and diseases.

Read More